2019-2020 Clubs and Sports » Check the Morning Announcements (under Parent News) for Updates!

Check the Morning Announcements (under Parent News) for Updates!

If you wish to form a club here on campus, please see me for a club application form. There are no due dates. Clubs can be formed anytime throughout the year, but must get ASB approval. Stop by my room G2B for a form today. ~ Mr. Yohn
Games are played against Johnson & Warner
 
October/November
Boys & Girls Flag Football - Coach: Mr. Cota 
1st - Stacey (3 points)
2nd- Johnson (2 points)
3rd- Warner (1 point)
 
December
Boys Badminton - Coach: Mrs. Phan
Girls Badminton - Coach: Mrs. Phan
  Boys Girls
1st- Stacey (3) Stacey (3)
2nd- Johnson (2) Johnson (2)
3rd- Warner (1) Warner (1)
January
Boys Volleyball - Coach: Mr. Cota
Girls Volleyball - Coach: Mrs. Piramo
  Boys Girls
1st- Warner (3) Stacey (3)
2nd- Johnson (2) Warner (2)
3rd- Stacey (1) Johnson (1)
 
February/March
Boys Basketball - Coach: Mr. Mitchell
Girls Basketball - Coach: Mr. Andrews
  Boys Girls
1st- Warner (3) Stacey (3)
2nd- Johnson (2) Tie Johnson (2)
3rd- Stacey (1) Tie Warner (2)
 
April
Boys Soccer - Coach: Mr. Thorsen
Girls Soccer - Coach: Mr. Andrews
No standings recorded.
 
May
Boys & Girls Track & Field Meet - Coach: Mr. Yohn
No standings recorded.
All Grades Welcome
When: Every other Thursday
Time: 2:45 - 3:45p
Location: G4A
Advisor: Ms. Quijas aquijas@wsdk8.us

Do you draw? Are you an artist? Do you like watch anime, cosplay, or read manga? If these interest you, join our club! New ideas are always welcome.

Some of our activities and interests:
Cosplay
Anime DayDress up as a video game
MangaAnime books, movies, comics
Dress as a favorite character
7th and 8th Graders ONLY
When: Every other Tuesday starting 9/29
Time: 2:45 - 4:00p
Location: H5
Advisor: Mr. Dandridge jdandridge@wsdk8.us
 
Learn the sport of Olympic Archery. Our focus is safety, form, and fun!
All grades are welcome!
When: Every Wednesday
Time: 1:30p-2:30p
Location: H2
Advisor: Mrs. Walters bwalters@wsdk8.us
All Grades are Welcome
When: Tuesday & Friday, some Wednesdays
Time: 2:45 - 4:00p
Location: E4
Advisor: Mrs. Phan tphan@wsdk8.us
All Grades Welcome!
When: Every Friday
Time: 2:45 - 4:00p
Location: B1
Advisor: Mr. Vu jvu@wsdk8.us
All Grades are Welcome
When: Every Tuesday
Time: 2:45 - 3:45p
Location: H2
Advisor: Mrs. Walters bwalters@wsdk8.us
Club dates are the 1st, 3rd, (5th if applicable) Monday of each month
Time: 2:45 - 3:45p
Location: F4
Advisor: Ms Airth eairth@wsdk8.us
 
Everyone is welcome to join us! Come meet new friends, enjoy some games, and share our common interest in our faith.
We hope to see you there! 
All Grades are Welcome!
When: Thursday
Time: 2:45 - 4:30p
Location: A1
Advisor: Mrs. Ramirez tramirez@wsdk8.us
garden club
All Grades Welcome!
When: Every Friday 
Time: 2:45p - 3:30p
Location: D3
Advisor: Ms Thach kthach@wsdk8.us
 
Do you enjoy gardening? If so, join the club and help Stacey's garden blossom. 
 
This club will help you learn and understand how to grow plants for many purposes including our farmer's market. We also grow and sell decorative potted plants.
Band Students ONLY
When: 
Time: 2:45 - 3:45p
Location: Band Room
Advisor: Mr. Woodruff jwoodruff@wsdk8.us
Contact: Mr Yohn ryohn@wsdk8.us 
When: Thursday , once a month
Time: 2:45 - 3:30p
Location: D2
Advisor: Mrs. Gates cgates@wsdk8.us
 
Be diverse.
Be inclusive.
Be accepting.
Be a welcoming
Safe Space
For Everyone.
All Grades Welcome
 
When: Monday 10/7/19 (date changed from the 4th)
Time: 2:45 - 3:00p
Location: H7
Advisors: Mr. G-O gginex-orinion@wsdk8.us
                Mr. Yohn ryohn@wsdk8.us
All Grades Welcome
When: Thursday 9/26/19
Time: 2:45 - 4:15p
Location: Library
Advisor: 
Open to Yearbook Staff Only!
When: Thursday 10/3/19
Time: 2:45 - 4:00p
Location: E4
Advisor: Mrs. Phan tphan@wsdk8.us
When: Monday & Wednesday
Time: Monday 2:45 - 3:45p; Wednesday 1:30-2:30
Location: PE Blacktop
Advisor: Mr. Ouellette mouellette@wsdk8.us
When: Thursday 
Time: 2:45 - 4:00p
Location: PE Blacktop
Advisor: Mr. Thorsen pthorsen@wsdk8.us
 
Hop on over to Ukulele Club! With an atmosphere that's light and fun, Mr. Thorsen teaches new skills and useful techniques to students who are excited to learn how to play the ukulele! Students can join any time, with any type of experience. Ukuleles can be provided if needed. This club usually meets twice a month.
For More Information visit www.westartsproductions.com